IMUSA banner
home what's new contents what's new join feedback about
Main News
News Archives

Who should attend
& how to register


List of Speakers
How to find us

Contact us

The Governance and Regulation of Professional Football

Confirmed speakers include:

Football Conference
  • Alex Ferguson CBE, Manager, Manchester United FC
  • Nicholas Coward, Company Secretary, The Football Association
  • Richard Scudamore, Chief Executive, The Football League
  • Mike Lee, Premier League Spokesman
  • Gordon Taylor, Chief Executive, Professional Footballer's Association
  • Jaime Andreu-Romeo, Head of Sports Unit, DGX, European Commission
  • Tom Pendry, Chairman, The Football Trust
  • Nicholas Finney OBE, Member of the MMC panel for the BSkyB/Manchester United bid
  • Alister Bell, Legal Adviser for EU matters, UEFA
  • Andy Burnham, Special Adviser, Department of Culture, Media and Sport
  • Mark Oliver, Oliver & Ohlbaum Associates, author of FA Premier League report Super Leagues and Super Clubs: The Implications for Football and TV in Europe
  • Ernie Battey, Head of Project Finance, Lloyds Bank/TSB
  • Alex Fynn, Consultant and Journalist
  • Tom Cannon, Chief Executive, Management Charter Initiative
  • Gerry Boon, Head of the Deloitte & Touche Football Industry Team
  • Dr Rogan Taylor, Director, Football Research Unit, Liverpool University
  • John Williams, Sir Norman Chester Centre for Football Research, Leicester University
  • Professor Martin Cave, Broadcasting Advisor, OFT
  • Tony Dart, Technical Director, Chartered Institute of Management Accountants
  • Charlie Whelan, Journalist
  • Mark Goyder, Tomorrow's Company
  • Warren Phelops, Nicholson Graham & Jones
  • Armand Caraben, former General Manager, Barcelona FC
  • Alison Pilling, Chair, Football Supporters Association
  • Chris Heinitz, Chair, Leisure & Tourism Committee, Local Government Association
  • Carolyn Downs, Director of Leisure Services, Calderdale Council
  • Paul Keen, Arthur Andersen Consulting
  • Lee Manning, Buchler, Phillips and Company
  • Dr Peter Crowther, Consultant to Rosenblatt Solicitors
  • Nick Toms, Barrister, Mitre House Chambers
  • Nigel Hawkins, Williams De Broe
  • Robert Matusiewicz, Partner, BDO Stoy Haywards
  • Professor Peter Sloane, University of Aberdeen
  • Professor Keith Cowling, University of Warwick
  • Professor Andrew Gamble, University of Sheffield
  • David Conn, Author of The Football Business, Mainstream Press
  • Mathew Horsman, Investec Henderson Crosthwaite and author of Sky High: BSkyB and the Digital Revolution
  • Patrick Mignon, Institut National du Sport et de I'Education Physique, Paris
  • Stuart Dykes, Schalker Fan-Initiative, Germany
  • Alfons Godall, 'LElefant Blau', Barcelona FC
  • Brian Lomax, elected Director, Northampton Town FC
  • Dr Simon Deakin, Reader in Law, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Adam Brown, Manchester Institute of Popular Culture
  • Dr Stefan Szymanski, Imperial College, London
  • Professor Bill Holahan, University of Wisconsin
  • Professor Jonathan Michie, Birkbeck College
  • Vivek Chaudhury, The Guardian
  • Patrick Harverson, The Financial Times
  • Ian Todd, Chairman, National Federation of Football Supporters' Clubs
  • Ben Tegg, Kick It Out
  • Mark Longden, Coalition of Football Supporters
  • Gordon Farquhar, Radio 5 Live
  • Michael Crick, Shareholders United
  • Dr Christine Oughton, Birkbeck College
  • Stephen Morrow, Heriot Watt University
  • Dr Tim Crabbe, Sheffield Hallam University
  • Andy Walsh, Independent Manchester United Supporters Association
  • Kevin Miles, Independent Newcastle United Supporters Association
  • Richard Chorley, Southampton Independent Supporters Association
  • Huw Richards, Freelance Journalist
  • Hilary Curtis, Editor, TV World
  • Graham Ennis, Editor, When Skies Are Grey

And other leading football and broadcasting analysts, plus representatives from the Football Task Force.

Introduction Who should attend & how to register Outline Programme How to find us